Vipers SC declared Premier League Champions 2019/20

Uganda’s football governing body FUFA has awarded the Uganda Premier League trophy 2019/2020 to Vipers SC following after the league was halted in Match due to the COVID-19 outbreak in the country. In a Press Conference presided over by the FUFA president Moses Magogo at the body Headquarters in Mengo, all leagues for the season 2019/2020 were ended under Article 18 of the FUFA Competitions Rules (FCR).

Since all the clubs had played 25 matches out of the 30 games, Vipers which was sitting at the top of the table was declared winner. This means that Vipers and KCCA will represent Uganda in the CAF Champions League and Confederations Cup respectively next year.

In addition, Maroons FC, Proline FC and Tooro United FC have been relegated to the Second Division effective next season while Nyamityobora FC, UPDF FC and MYDA FC have been promoted to the top flight league.